Theme Support Forum

Support Forum for Free and Premium Themes. Premium Theme Forums are Private! Please log in first to see the Premium forums

If you Like the Asteria Lite Theme and want to Keep it free forever Please Rate it on Wordpress.org (It only takes a few seconds)
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 110 total)

Slider on Asteria Lite

Home Forums Free Theme Support Asteria Lite Slider on Asteria Lite

Marna

Hi,

First of all i would like to say thank you for the great Theme! It is my fist time using WordPress, so its a bit of a learning process.
    I am using the Asteria lite theme and i have created a slider, but nowhere on my home page is there any way of inserting the slider. I have looked at the Asteria lite specs and it says that there is one slider that we can use. Is this correct? Your help will be very much appreciated.

The site is http://www.kubuqueen.com

Yves Vidal

Marna,

I am also a very beginner with WordPress and Asteria Lite but I recently ran into the same issue. The Lite version allows only one slider which is on the main menu page (the Theme properly speaking). If your Home page does not corresponds to the main page of the theme, then you cannot have a slider.

Now the Slider on the main page can have more than 3 slides: mine is running perfectly with 12 of them.

I will leave Towfiq add some additional information. I was just sharing my recent issue which happened to be the same as yours.

Yves

Towfiq I.

administrator

Yves is correct. You will need to Go to Settings> Reading and select “Your Latest Posts” as frontpage to see the slider.

francesca

Hi, I installed the asteria lite theme but I’m not able to find the place to change the picture in the slider. I go under theme options but there is only the link to the background but not to the slider. How can I change the photos of my site?
    Please help,
    Thank you
    Francesca

Towfiq I.

administrator

To setup the slider, Go to Appearance> Asteria Options> Slider