Theme Support Forum

Support Forum for Free and Premium Themes. Premium Theme Forums are Private! Please log in first to see the Premium forums

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

How do I get rid of the "next page" buttons below front page posts?

Home Forums Free Theme Support Theron Lite How do I get rid of the "next page" buttons below front page posts?

Larry

Hello. I am new to wordpress (this is my first go-round) and I could sure use some help. On the “Front Page”, within Theron (Lite) Theme Options, I have selected “Yes” on both “Enable Latest Posts” and “Show Posts from a certain Category”. I have then indicted the category (one category only) and the number of front page posts I want to show – Four. When I click on “Customize”, then select “Static Front Page/Your latest posts”, these square “next page” buttons/icons appear beneath the posts. That would be OK except that, when these are clicked on, it can’t find those pages.
    When I try setting the Front page as “A static page”, it shows all posts under the selected category on the front page (five, at the moment), not just the four latest posts. What I want to do is show only the four “latest posts”- no more, no less – under the Front Page slider, without showing the subsequent/next page buttons/icons underneath the posts. Is there anything a rookie like me can do to fix this? Thanks!

BTW: Nice looking theme and, despite my learning curve issues, much more intuitive than many of the other themes I played around with before finding this one!

Towfiq I.

administrator

you simply want to hide the post navigation from front page right? Go to Appearance> Editor and add this to the very bottom of your stylesheet:

.home .thn_paginate, .home .navigation{display:none;}

Larry

Thanks for your very prompt response.