Theme Support Forum

Support Forum for Free and Premium Themes. Premium Theme Forums are Private! Please log in first to see the Premium forums

If you Like the Asteria Lite Theme and want to Keep it free forever Please Rate it on Wordpress.org (It only takes a few seconds)
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

Exif data

Home Forums Free Theme Support Asteria Lite Exif data

Martin Van de Moortel

Hello
    I’m a photographer and like your theme very much to present some of my work.
    I’m using ‘the beautify my galleries’ and ‘lightbox’ features to show my images.
    I want to share some exif data (Aperture, shutter speed, ISO…) with the viewers for each image when you select an image from the thumbnail list or present it in the lightbox.
    Is there a way to do this?
    I’m willing to buy the pro theme or even another theme supporting this possibility.
    Thanks

Towfiq I.

administrator

how are you loading the exif data? are calling it with a plugin? or does your image already contains the exif data?

let me know.

Martin Van de Moortel

I’m using a plugin called Exifography. This plugin generates for each image a shortcode example: [exif id=”868″]

Towfiq I.

administrator

can you post a page link where the exif data is visible.

Martin Van de Moortel

1. If you point at a thumbnail you will see the exif data pop-up. To do so I had to add the code from point 2. The way it displays now is not the way I want.
    I would like to see it on the page itself, on the right or left side. (Page template with a left side bar).
    Link: http://www.martinvdmoortel-photography.be/rockabilly/

2. I added this code in the functions.php (found on the Exifography website)

function my_image_titles($atts,$img) {
    if (function_exists(‘exifography_display_exif’))
    $atts[‘title’] = trim(strip_tags( $img->post_title )) .’ ‘. exifography_display_exif(‘aperture,shutter,iso,focal_length’,$img->ID);
    else
    $atts[‘title’] = trim(strip_tags( $img->post_title ));